Apple’s iPhone 5C – iSheep Gonna Get Crazy!!!

de-iphone-5-in-verschillende-kleuren-hd-iphone-5-achtergrondWith Apple’s planned unveiling of it’s cheaper and more ‘Affordable’ iPhone only around the corner, I’ve cometo speculate about what will happen once this device is unveiled, and it’s bigger than I thought.

To state what will happen may be a bit of an exaggeration, so take this with a grain of salt, but I may just be right with a theory.

Consumers will finally decide on an OS and stay there. Currently, Windows Phone and Android devices are available to consumers at very affordable prices for some decent specs, whilst ios retains it’s hefty price tag. With the unveiling of the iPhone 5C, consumers will now have the choice to get an cheap ios device, and so the battle of the OS’s will never have been fiercer. I’m actually rooting for Windows Phone at the minute, with android in close second, who will you go for?

As well as that, I think consumers will become more aware of what their devices can and can’t do. By this I mean they finally might realise that ios is a very plain and locked up ecosystem compared to android, and that android is very fragmented compared to windows phone. As each OS has it’s on advantages and disadvantages, I think consumers will finally realise what their phone can and cannot do.

And finally, I think iSheep (Apple Fanatics) are going to go mental and buy loads of these iPhones, so I suspect that Apple will have really good sales from the iPhone 5C.

So, what do you think? Am I on the right about what will happen or do you have a different opinion? Have something to add? Let me know in the comments.

That’s it for my speculation this week, until next time.

2 thoughts on “Apple’s iPhone 5C – iSheep Gonna Get Crazy!!!

  1. Pretty portion of content. I just stumbled upon your blog and in accession capital to claim that I get actually
    enjoyed account your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing in your feeds
    or even I fulfillment you get admission to persistently fast.

Lets get social, leave a comment

