30 Day Challenge – Day 1 – Nokia Music+

image

Yes, it’s that time again, time for another 30 day challenge, and for this challenge I’ll be trying out Nokia’s Music+ service.

Nokia’s service competes directly against services such as Spotify and All access. As this is my first day, I can only give you my first thoughts, so bare that in mind.

1. And I thought Google’s UI was nice

Within using the app for 5 minutes, I realised how nice it was compared to Google’s Play music app. Firstly, you have to know that I am an Android type of person, and so don’t own a Windows phone, so when I say I liked the design, I’m not admitting it easily, but this app is so nicely laid out that it actually encouraged me to flick through all of the options like where gigs are near me, and the result? I’m going to a concert next month. It’s just so nicely laid out compared to anything else I’ve used, I’m definitely looking forward to this challenge.

image

2. Only a week to decide

This isn’t a big deal, but I had to mention it. Nokia only provide a 7 day trial with their Nokia Music+ service, which is a bit of a bummer, but then again, it’s only €3.99 a month compared to Google’s €9.99, so no complaints here.

3. No downloading for you, but you kind of can

Ok, this confused me a little at the start, but I got the hang of it within 5 minutes. In the app, there is a function called “mixes”, which allows you to select a “mix” of music like “Most played indie”, this will of course play tracks that fall under that “mix”, you then have the option to store that “mix” offline, but you can’t store any other music offline, like tracks or albums like on All Access, so you’re stuck with the music in the “mixes”. I’ll elaborate on this later.

That’s all I’ve gathered for now, so far I’m really enjoying my experience and it definitely rivals All access. Stay tuned for further updates, that’s it for now.

Lets get social, leave a comment

